OPEN PATH CD (Digipak)
OPEN PATH CD (Digipak)
OPEN PATH CD (Digipak)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, OPEN PATH CD (Digipak)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, OPEN PATH CD (Digipak)
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, OPEN PATH CD (Digipak)

OPEN PATH CD (Digipak)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

If you collect CDs, because you want something in your hands while you listen, you got to get the physical version of "OPEN PATH". The high-quality digipak does not only look good on your shelf but (thanks to the embossed artwork) feels amazing, too.

Open Path is the debut album of Mischa Marcks's solo project. Using only a loop station, his custom build instrument, and an array of unique techniques, Mischa makes you forget that you are “only” listening to bass. With his solo project, he made it his mission to showcase the possibilities his favourite instrument has to offer. Sometimes relaxed, sometimes full of energy his music is the perfect soundtrack for your journey to self-discovery.



  • 9 original songs by Mischa Marcks
  • 2 solo bass cover versions of songs by Michael Jackson and Solomon Linda
  • 11 track album
  • Comes in high-quality cardboard digipak
  • High-resolution MP3 and WAV format




Here is what people are saying:

"I enjoyed the album very much.  Nice hearing a fellow bassist touching hearts.  Loved everything about it.  Keep shining!  You inspire me to keep practicing.  Thank you very much." - Elexander Fitzgerald Jr.

Mischa is a great person and friend first, his kindness reflects and shines bright throughout his music. I’m honored to have contributed in my own small way to this delightful collection of recordings" Andy Irvine

Such a beautiful human being and an incredible bass player!” Divinity Roxx

It speaks to my heart!” Lars Lehmann



01. Open Path

02. Sweet Home (featuring Andy Irvine)

03. In Memory Of (featuring Sylvain Audet)

04. Human Nature (Michael Jackson)

05. Reborn Again

06. Sonatine

07. Magpie

08. Mbube (Solomon Lindo)

09. Funked Up

10. Aging Spirit (featuring Steve Lawson)

11. Walk


 ℗ & © monster music worldwide |