Album bundle (2x Digipak)

Album bundle (2x Digipak)

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.

Both physical albums (Digipaks) in a bundle!

If you collect CDs, because you want something in your hands while you listen, you got to get the Album Bundle. The high-quality digipaks do not only protect your CD from damage but also look great on your shelf.

CD #1


Open Path is the debut album of Mischa Marcks's solo project. Using only a loop station, his custom build instrument, and an array of unique techniques, Mischa makes you forget that you are “only” listening to bass. With his solo project, he made it his mission to showcase the possibilities his favourite instrument has to offer. Sometimes relaxed, sometimes full of energy his music is the perfect soundtrack for your journey to self-discovery.



  • 9 original songs by Mischa Marcks
  • 2 solo bass cover versions of songs by Michael Jackson and Solomon Linda
  • 11 track album
  • Comes in high-quality cardboard digipak
  • High-resolution MP3 and WAV format




Here is what people are saying:

"I enjoyed the album very much.  Nice hearing a fellow bassist touching hearts.  Loved everything about it.  Keep shining!  You inspire me to keep practicing.  Thank you very much." - Elexander Fitzgerald Jr.

Mischa is a great person and friend first, his kindness reflects and shines bright throughout his music. I’m honored to have contributed in my own small way to this delightful collection of recordings" Andy Irvine

Such a beautiful human being and an incredible bass player!” Divinity Roxx

It speaks to my heart!” Lars Lehmann



01. Open Path

02. Sweet Home (featuring Andy Irvine)

03. In Memory Of (featuring Sylvain Audet)

04. Human Nature (Michael Jackson)

05. Reborn Again

06. Sonatine

07. Magpie

08. Mbube (Solomon Lindo)

09. Funked Up

10. Aging Spirit (featuring Steve Lawson)

11. Walk


 ℗ & © monster music worldwide |



CD #2


Recording OTHER PEOPLE'S SONGS ON BASS was like a musical boot camp for me. I set out to work out the little details that made each of the vocalists I chose to emulate on BASS unique. Because I firmly believe that having a voice is more than just owning an organ to make sounds with. It's really all about how far we explore our own voice to find out what we are capable of.

However, firstly I created this work of love to further support my mission to "Put BASS  in the spotlight". BASS might not be the most accessible instrument for non-musicians. Because BASS in music often is more of a feel than something that is easy to describe or talk about.

But what if the BASS  takes over every instrument of songs that we know and love?



  • 12 solo bass cover versions of songs by some of my favourite vocalists including Amy Winehouse, Bob Marly, Billie Eilish, Rihanna, Bobby McFerrin, Neil Young, and more
  • including the singles "All About That BASS" and "Believer"
  • Bonus track only included on CD
  • Comes in high-quality cardboard digipak




01. Believer (featuring Karl Clews)

02. All About That BASS (featuring Tommy Lee Depp)

03. Don't Worry Be Happy

04. Summertime Sadness

05. Wake Up Alone

06. Too Close

07. Hey Hey My My

08. Only Girl (in the world)

09. Stir It Up

10. Wandering Star

11. When The Party's Over


 ℗ & © monster music worldwide |